View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
Requan
Joined: 11 May 2008 Posts: 74
|
SHT11 offset required? |
Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2012 2:17 am |
|
|
Hi,
I use SHT11 library from this forum (PIC16F690, ccs 4.134), so calculation function is:
Code: |
void calculate_data (int16 temp, int16 humid, float & tc, float & rhlin, float & rhtrue)
{
float rh;
//calculate temperature reading
tc = ((float) temp * 0.01) - 40.0;
//calculate Real RH reading
rh = (float) humid;
rhlin = (rh * 0.0405) - (rh * rh * 0.0000028) - 4.0;
//calculate True RH reading
rhtrue = ((tc - 25.0) * (0.01 + (0.00008 * rh))) + rhlin;
}
|
I compared temperature with two different thermometers and I saw that SHT11 has 2 degrees too many.
I read temperature each 10second.
Does that mean I will have to calibrate system with add offset?
Best Regards,
Martin |
|
|
PCM programmer
Joined: 06 Sep 2003 Posts: 21708
|
|
|
Requan
Joined: 11 May 2008 Posts: 74
|
|
Posted: Tue Aug 14, 2012 4:05 am |
|
|
PCM programmer
Thanks for Your reply. I read it previously but it didn't help me |
|
|
|