|
|
View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
zuzaw
Joined: 16 Aug 2013 Posts: 1
|
[Help] RS485 PIC to PIC |
Posted: Fri Aug 16, 2013 11:57 am |
|
|
Hi for all,
I need transmit the number 1 for the slave but the program dont work...
Here are my master code:
Code: | #include <18F452.h>
#fuses HS,NOWDT,NOPROTECT,NOLVP
#use delay(clock=20000000)
#define RS485_RX_BUFFER_SIZE 32
#define RS485_ID 0x01
#define RS485_DEST_ID 0x09
#include <rs485.c>
#include <stdlib.h>
int i, max = 1 ;
int8 bufsend[1] = {1};
int8 size=sizeof(bufsend);
int *pointer;
void main()
{
rs485_init();
while(true)
{
for(i=0; i<max; i++)
{
pointer = &bufsend[i];
rs485_send_message(0x09, size, pointer);//send for outer pic
delay_ms(100);
}
delay_ms(300);
}
} |
And my slave:
Code: | #include <18F452.h>
#fuses HS,NOWDT,NOPROTECT,NOLVP
#use delay(clock=20000000)
#define RS485_RX_BUFFER_SIZE 32
#define RS485_ID 0x09
#include <rs485.c>
#include <flex_lcd.c>
int i;
int8 msg[32];
void main()
{
output_low(RS485_ENABLE_PIN);
rs485_init();
rs485_no=1;
lcd_init();
printf(lcd_putc,"test");
delay_ms(500);
while(true)
{
if (rs485_get_message (msg, FALSE)) {
//printf (lcd_putc, "% d", msg [1]);
for(i=0;i<10;i++){
if(msg[i]==1)
output_low(pin_e0);
printf(lcd_putc,msg[i]);//test
printf(lcd_putc,"\n%c",msg[i]);//test
printf(lcd_putc,"%d",msg[i]);//test
delay_ms(200);
}
}
}
rs485_no=1;//for habilitate the "false"
delay_ms(300);
output_high(pin_e0);
delay_ms(300);
}
}
|
and my hardware:
I did several examples, tried different ways but could not get a good job...
Thankful since already =D |
|
|
PCM programmer
Joined: 06 Sep 2003 Posts: 21708
|
|
Posted: Fri Aug 16, 2013 12:57 pm |
|
|
This looks like, I would guess, a Proteus project.
But anyway, I looked at your schematic and your LCD is connected
wrong. You have pin 1 (Vss) connected to Power, and you have pin 2
(Vdd) connected to ground. In other words, you have Power and
ground reversed on the LCD. Be thankful if this is Proteus because if
it was for real, the LCD would likely be destroyed. |
|
|
temtronic
Joined: 01 Jul 2010 Posts: 9246 Location: Greensville,Ontario
|
|
Posted: Fri Aug 16, 2013 3:51 pm |
|
|
PCM_P has better eyes than me !
Man, I really,really HATE Proteus !
When I quickly scanned the schematic, I concluded he had all 3 pins (1,2,3) of the LCD tied to ground and 'earth'.
I was taught that a triangle pointed down was ground NOT VCC...
Seems nowadays it can be at any compass direction(N,S,E,W) !
Not to mention the 'rat's nest' for the rest of the 'wiring' to the LCD..which is very hard to follow.
It 'should' be a simple matter to 'draw' straight lines to 'wire' the LCD to the PIC without crisscrosses,overlaps,etc.
The nicer,cleaner the schematic the EASIER it is for everyone to follow.
Also... it's unlikely you need to 'double up' the bias resistors for the RS-485 network...
hth
jay |
|
|
Mike Walne
Joined: 19 Feb 2004 Posts: 1785 Location: Boston Spa UK
|
|
Posted: Sat Aug 17, 2013 3:09 am |
|
|
You're wasting our time and yours with ISIS/Proteus.
Throw Proteus away, come back when you've tried with real hardware.
On your schematic you're not showing either decoupling capacitors or any kind of oscillator.
A simple "program dont work... " gives us no clues.
Read the forum guidelines.
The more you tell us the better we can help.
Mike |
|
|
SherpaDoug
Joined: 07 Sep 2003 Posts: 1640 Location: Cape Cod Mass USA
|
|
Posted: Sat Aug 17, 2013 5:03 am |
|
|
If you have real hardware see if the A and B lines move at all. What is their voltage level? If you have a scope is the length of the data burst consistent with the baud rate? _________________ The search for better is endless. Instead simply find very good and get the job done. |
|
|
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
|