View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
cfernandez
Joined: 18 Oct 2003 Posts: 145
|
Error in new version CCS 2.213 |
Posted: Sat Dec 04, 2004 10:52 am |
|
|
Hi,
In my program I have preproccesor #IF with some condition, example:
#DEFINE __DEBUG__ 1
#DEFINE __DEGUB_EEPROM__ 0
#IF __DEBUG__ && __DEBUG_EEPROM__
In other version this work OK and this new version the compiler tell me the follow:
ERROR 27 ... Expression must evaluate to a constant
I see that the problem is the logical operator &&, This is a bug?
Thank you very much! |
|
|
PCM programmer
Joined: 06 Sep 2003 Posts: 21708
|
|
Posted: Sat Dec 04, 2004 11:37 am |
|
|
You have spelled "DEBUG" differently, between these two lines:
#DEFINE __DEGUB_EEPROM__ 0
#IF __DEBUG__ && __DEBUG_EEPROM__ |
|
|
cfernandez
Joined: 18 Oct 2003 Posts: 145
|
|
Posted: Sat Dec 04, 2004 11:40 am |
|
|
Dear PCM
This is a write error in this topic.
#DEFINE __DEBUG__ 1
#DEFINE __DEBUG_EEPROM__ 0
#IF __DEBUG__ && __DEBUG_EEPROM__
The error is the same |
|
|
Guest
|
Re: Error in new version CCS 2.213 |
Posted: Sun Dec 05, 2004 2:21 am |
|
|
cfernandez wrote: | Hi,
In my program I have preproccesor #IF with some condition, example:
#DEFINE __DEBUG__ 1
#DEFINE __DEGUB_EEPROM__ 0
#IF __DEBUG__ && __DEBUG_EEPROM__
In other version this work OK and this new version the compiler tell me the follow:
ERROR 27 ... Expression must evaluate to a constant
I see that the problem is the logical operator &&, This is a bug?
Thank you very much! |
bug !
wrokaround: use '|' instead of '||' fix my problem
wrokaround: use '&' instead of '&&' best wishes |
|
|
|